Delta Tau Alpha (DTA) was founded in 1960 as a result of a proposal by Professor John D. Schatz, Southwest Missouri State College during the 1958 NACTA Conference. Professor Schatz believed that there was a need for a national organization or society for agricultural majors in the non-land grant colleges and universities for promoting and honoring scholarship in these schools and he moved that such a national scholastic society be organized. Thus, DTA became a reality. A complete history of DTA may be found in the National Constitution & By-Laws.


DTA Logotransparent background

2018 DTA National Convention

April 5 - 7
Eastern Kentucky University,Richmond, KY

Awards are presented to:

The convention rotates among three regions (east, midwest and south).


National DTA Leadership

National President
Sydney Kleinert, Eastern Kentucky University
National Secretary
Bethany McKinney, Eastern Kentucky University
Dr. Beth Walker – DTA National Advisor
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(417) 837-2507

National DTA website:
National DTA on Facebook:
Stay up-to-date with organization information:
National DTA - Advisor Newsletters